Saturday, December 27, 2008

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Monday, December 15, 2008

Thursday, December 11, 2008

Kuti #10


I am in the new issue of Kuti Kuti, not only that, I’m the only American in this one!

“KUTI is a free full colour comic newspaper that is published quarterly and distributed in Finland by Kutikuti and our friends. Our aim is to provide a publication format for new free form graphic literature and art. Kuti is bi-langual, in Finnish with English translation. Along with comics we sometimes include articles about authors, publications and phenomenons that we like.”

Get a subscription, it’s worth it!

Tuesday, December 9, 2008

new photos


Just got my last disposable camera developed, you can see all the new pictures of bands here. They're mixed in with the old ones, but maybe you haven't seen those yet either.
(above: Schurt Kwitters)

Mush Mouth


(marker on business card)

Sunday, December 7, 2008

Sunday, November 30, 2008

Rush Hour


(click to enlarge)

Thursday, November 27, 2008

Sweaterhead


marker and watercolor, very small

Burger Jam


collaborative drawing with D. Mooradian

Thursday, November 20, 2008

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

New FAX logo

Might be an eventual t-shirt or something someday.

Wednesday, November 5, 2008

C.A.M.D. #3: "Totally Sinbad"


The new issue of "Call All My Dawgs!", one-sheet comic with hand-colored covers in a numbered edition of way too many (100).

Thursday, October 30, 2008

samgascassette


Sam Gas Can: "presents DJ Selector Faux-Pas" cassingle FAX#018

Electronic remix project featuring "Holden, 1995" b/w "Choking on Splinters (the whistle song)"
Spraypainted tapes in 2-color silkscreen sleeves with photocopy insert, edition of 36, half on orange paper, half on pink.

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

About time.


Arnau Sala: "PER SEMPRE" 3"CD-R FAX #019

Finally, a new release from my label! It's been months! This one is a nice little nugget of chug from OZONOKIDS proprietor Arnau Sala, Spanish noise heartthrob. Seriously, listen to it, and you're bound to experience some kind of palpitations. Comes with B&W tri-fold insert featuring incredible drawings by the man himself.

Friday, October 24, 2008

Bart Contour



or Blind Simpson, whichever you prefer.

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Dr. J

(click to enlarge)
Tried a new photoshop method, a little muddier, but more true to the original artwork. Gotta learn a better way to do greys!

Sunday, October 19, 2008

AS220 Print Lottery


You can see my "Weekend Warriors" print (well, half of it) right up front! Cool!
(I don't know who took this picture!)

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

Grafield


more continuous line without looking at the paper, made for cool flyer!

Friday, October 10, 2008

Continuous Line



Drawn without looking at the paper. You can maybe expect more of this.

Wednesday, October 8, 2008

SPX report


It was weird.

(photo by Conor Stechschulte)

Friday, October 3, 2008

HBML cartoon ad



Check it out! This is an advertisement for my favorite store in the whole world, Happy Birthday Mike Leslie Junk Shoppe, animated by my good friend Joe DeGeorge, and featuring the Pizza Wizard! RADICOOL!

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Pizostcard


2-color screenprint postcard. Will be available at SPX, and afterward if no one wants them.

Saturday, September 27, 2008

Dead Violense



(watercolor, ink, wite-out)

Friday, September 19, 2008

Sam's Club


The split tape between myself and Sam Phillips is now available from the Yeay!Suchfun website. These releases tend to go pretty quick, so get one while you can!

Additionally, Faux-Pas Recordings has a real website now. Not that it helps anything, but it's there.

Monday, September 15, 2008

Pizza Wizard #2


Will be debuting at Small Press Expo in October. 24 pages, B&W, one silkscreen, machine-sewn binding, liquids, fumetti. Initial edition of 60, probably more once I make up the cost. Note to self: the price of photocopies is not universal. $3.00 USD

Sunday, September 7, 2008

Nostradamus


(click to enlarge)
I think this is okay. Is it okay? I think it's okay...

Friday, September 5, 2008

Stackin' it up.


There hasn't been a new Faux-Pas Records release in months now, partially due to insufficient funds, but mostly due to a lack of bands turning in music to release. Thusly, new additions to the "upcoming" list have been made, including the Dungeoneers (above), Heat Wilson, and Superior Human Vomit. Also, we'll be moving into vinyl and cassette with these additions too. So, things are going to be exciting...eventually.

Saturday, August 23, 2008

Saturday, August 16, 2008

Quetzalcoatl


(click to enlarge)

Thursday, August 14, 2008

Ranma 1/2



I stopped here because I didn't think it was going to get any funnier. Drawn directly in pencil, click to enlarge, read right to left.

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Dooley's Doodles


These are some rad drawings given to me by Chris Dooley when we played together at the Dubious Liftings Festival in Leverett. I plan to use them in some sort of upcoming zine, I just hope I have them right side up! Chris is the brains behind the ever-changing hardcore band, Ski Mask, has played in a variety of bands including Laudable Pus and Flaming Dragons of Middle Earth, and plays by himself as Gastric Lavage.

Thursday, July 31, 2008

Monday, July 28, 2008

Sunday, July 27, 2008

Dubious Liftings Festival II



New song "Look at a Rat, Look at a Snake" played at the Dubious Liftings Festival in Leverett, MA, July 27, 2008. Video audio doesn't quite translate, but you get the idea, I guess. Recorded faithfully by Ted Lee.

Thursday, July 24, 2008

Bullshit Frank & Gorilla Joe


If you're someone who's on the prowl for comics by new talent, let me suggest to you the first collection of "Bullshit Frank & Gorilla Joe" by Mickey Zacchilli. She is an up and coming Providence-based artist, and her work is really taking the city by storm. Seriously, at most storefronts I saw, her posters made up at least 1/3 of the content in their windows. Anyway, there are only a few more copies of "BF & GJ" left for online purchase, so get it while you can.

White Feather


(click to enlarge)

Sunday, July 20, 2008

Monday, July 14, 2008